skip to main content

24 Hour Emergency Service
Your Full Service Electrician Call Now! 631-589-2800

Testimonials

View what our clients are saying below, or add a review at Angie's List.

Happy customer-will definitely use again.
- December 2018

"Excellent experience having TFC work in our home. Tommy was thorough, neat, and responsive-creating a perfect end result and customer service experience. Happy customer-will definitely use again."

Liana M - December 2018

They are 100% fantastic to work with.
- November 2018

"TFC electrical has helped us a few times now. They are 100% fantastic to work with. The work is meticulous and clean. I highly recommend them for work."

- November 2018

I would give them more than 5 stars if I could.
- November 2018

"I lost power in my bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. I searched for electritians in my area, but none really caught my eye. Then I googled best electritians in Suffolk County and TFC Electric came up with 5 stars and great reviews and now I see why. The electrician that came by, on time in an hour notice, was very knowledgeable and informative. I really enjoyed that the company didnt deep pocket me. I dont know anything about electricity and brakers and showed that. Instead of taking advantage of my lack of knowledge he explained all in detail and was honest that the main braker was in good condition. I am so glad I found them and went with this company. I would strongly recommend that if you are looking for an electrician look no forward, for this is the company to choose. Please let me add, the technician was friendly and helpful. I work many hrs and on my 2 days off I visit the diabetic, renal failure husband in the nursing center (stroke) and my house is not as clean as it should be, but he was very professional and went right to work to figure out the electrical problem. I am happy with them and will use them with all my electrical needs and problems. Such a great company that is reasonable in price. I would give them more then 5 stars if I could."

Theresa F - November 2018

100% recommend.
- November 2018

"TFC Electric just came for an emergency visit at my house, and their tech Tommy was AMAZING! They were exactly on time and explained everything thoroughly. He was also the nicest man. 100% recommend."

Krystal H - November 2018

I would recommend TFC Electric very highly.
- November 2018

"Perfect! Tommy is a pleasant, extremely competent electrician. He and his son arrived on time, and did a wonderful job. It was a pleasure having them in our house. Upon completion, they checked the entire electrical system to make sure everything was working properly. I would recommend TFC Electric very highly."

Wayne S - November 2018

I would hire them again or recommend them
- September 2018

"TFC Electric performed a full upgrade of my electrical service along with a generator cut over install. First off their communication was excellent. At no point was i left guessing if they were going to return my call. If they were running late i would receive a call stating an approximate time. Tom was great to deal with. We went over all of the issues i needed fixed and i received a fully detailed quote the next day. I added the generator cut over after the fact and i was presented a new quote with a detailed breakdown of exactly what that service would cover. On install day they got right to business. They setup everything so that my fridge and freezer were supplied with power so i would not have to worry about anything internally. Tom went over every detail of what was needed for the generator service as well as identifying all aspects of the house that needed to be covered. Later in the day, when the job was about completed, Tom walked me through the new panel. His team walked the house and marked each new circuit breaker with the exact location of what they controlled so there was no issues with understanding where the new paths were. We went over all of the details on how the generator cut overs work and how to connect to it with the generator. We then connected the generator to the house and proceeded to test out the new cut over. I would recommend a generator cut over to anyone performing an upgrade to your service it is fully worth the cost. Overall Tom and his team at TFC Electric were exactly what we were looking for. An electrician that communicates with their customers. A team that shows up and performs professional work and makes sure his customers understand what work they performed and how everything works. They also tested every new circuit as well as the generator service to make sure everything worked. Their prices are fair and even when issues came up they fixed it. I would hire them again or recommend them for any electrical work needed."

David T - September 2018

Communication was exceptional.
- July 2018

"Amazing! We are so happy with how everything turned out. Communication was exceptional. They were punctual, clean and knowledgeable. They even came by at night to review their job and came over the next day to make any necessary adjustments. They really enhanced our new landscaping! Would highly recommend."

William V - July 2018

Clean work, great value, excellent customer service!
- June 2018

"Like every time, Tommy did a amazing job! Clean work, great value, excellent customer service! Most professional company I have ever had Work at my home!"

Patrick C - June 2018

They arrived on time and went above and beyond
- June 2018

"They arrived on time and went above and beyond to get the work completed in a reasonable time frame. They replaced an entire electrical panel; new meter pan and grounding. They finished the work in less than 6 hours. Price was very reasonable for the amount of work performed! Will go back for any future electrical needs"

Vicki D - June 2018

I would recommend them to everyone!
- May 2018

"I was given a time, and they stuck to it. We received a phone call advising that they were on their way. They were professional, fast, and cleaned up when done. I would recommend them to everyone!"

Christine S - May 2018

The work was completed promptly and in a professional manner.
- March 2018

"By sheer luck, our oil delivery man noticed that there was a break (and burn mark) in the electrical conduit holding the main wires to our house and he notified us. We called PSEG and they said that this was a dangerous situation and needed to be attended to immediately. Also that the indoor meter needed to be put outside. We have two electricians we have used previously but they were not available for several days. We found TFC Electric on Angie's List. They gave us an estimate which was in line with the other two estimates we received, and they were able to come the next day. The work was completed promptly and in a professional manner. They replaced the old electrical panel and moved the meter pan outside, as well as installing new pvc electrical pipe. They did a complete regrounding of the electrical system, and labeled all new circuit breakers in the electrical panel, checking all the outlets in the house. We were very pleased with their work. Then the county electrical inspector came a few days later and had very good things to say about TFC Electric, issuing a certificate to present to PSEG. We would not hesitate to hire TFC Electric again. Promptness, professionalism and courtesy from Teresa in the office and electricians Tom and Peter - all excellent."

- March 2018

Everything went smoothly.
- September 2017

"Just wanted to say thank you. Everything went smoothly. Extra thanks to Teresa for answering all my emails promptly. Tom showed up at the house as promised. Would not hesitate to call them again. Thank you."

- September 2017

Will definitely be using TFC again for our future electrical needs!
- August 2017

"This was a big electrical job, taking 6-7 hours in total. We purchased the house recently and the inspection had noted overloaded breakers. We had flickering lights and were worried about safety and so called in TFC after finding them on Angies List. Owner who came first to provide quote was professional and helped to guide us on what work was really necessary. The employees who completed the work were friendly, professional and courteous. Felt like they really took care in our house and did excellent work. We feel much more secure in our home now with good electrical wiring!"

- August 2017

TFC by far exceeded expectations.
- July 2017

"We requested multiple estimates for this project. TFC by far exceeded expectations and they were extremely punctual, professional, and quick to respond when we emailed and called with questions. Pricing was very fair and relatively the same to other electricians but what really stood out is the service. Definitely will use them for future projects around our home, and would highly recommend them to friends or anyone who wants a great company."

- July 2017

It was right on estimated cost that they gave over the phone.
- June 2017

"It went smoothly. It was right on estimated cost that they gave over the phone. I had to have outlets added to my basement for washer and dryer."

- June 2017

BEYOND Great..I got three estimates from 3 Angie providers.TFC was the lowest by far.
- June 2017

"BEYOND Great..I got three estimates from 3 Angie providers.TFC was the lowest by far.BY FAr..and they did all the work, while others wanted me yp do a lot of the prep work like digging trenches, running wires..etc, etc. They ran the wires from my electrical box, up through the attic, out the back of the house, dug the trench, about 60 feet..they installed the box by the pool, grounded the pool and as a GREAT surprise installed a spot-litght 30 feet up a tree..as a free extra! ..we already agreed on a price..and when done he said " i gave you a light"...MAKE sure you call these guys!!"

- June 2017

Everything went very, very well.
- June 2017

"Everything went very, very well. I would definitely use this company again and recommend them. Especially when you're dealing with electric, they're the best."

- June 2017

On time, clean, polite and very professional.
- June 2017

"Excellent. I am very happy. On time, clean, polite and very professional. They arrived early and offered to wait outside."

- June 2017

Prompt, efficient, excellent job and clean-up.
- May 2017

"Prompt, efficient, excellent job and clean-up."

- May 2017

We were very happy with the service.
- May 2017

"We were very happy with the service. Tom and his assistant were on time, clean/neat, and very professional. We plan on having Tom back to work on a few other projects and would readily recommend TFC Electric to friends and family."

- May 2017

They are very respectable and professional, and courteous.
- April 2017

"They were here yesterday. They were great. I was very very happy with them. I got my certificate a year ago but they honored it yesterday. It was $308 and that was with my $100 off of it, so it was $408. I was very happy with it. I am actually thinking of calling them back because the ceiling fan they did in my bedroom could have been a little higher because it has 2 poles on it down rods actually. Looking at it he could have used a shorter one. I don't know I might just leave it the way it is. I am not exactly sure what I am going to do about it. They were actually there earlier. They were really good about that. I would use them again.  

They are very respectable and professional, and courteous. When the first time the man came in my house he put something on his shoes so he wouldn't get my floors wet. One thing tho that I will say is that the girl said there is a $69 fee like a service call fee. I was a little take back about that at first because it wasn't in the price. But when the gentlemen came he explained that that fee would actually be used to conduct a survey on my house to see if my electrical was up to par. I think that they should include that when you call. If I wouldn't have had my voucher I would have been turned off."

- April 2017

A very happy customer. Will definitely have TFC Electric back for additional work
- September 2016

"From start to finish, easily one of the best experiences I've had with anyone who has worked in my home. Honest, reliable, trustworthy, the crew at my house was Tommy, Peter and Chris, they were all polite and pleasant to have in my home. They explained every detail of the work and went above and beyond by correcting some issues that weren't on the estimate that they noticed at no additional charge. At the end of the job Tommy walked through the house with me to confirm all work was done and explain all details. Final price, exactly what the estimate I received in writing from his office said it would be. A very happy customer. Will definitely have TFC Electric back for additional work."

- September 2016

Very professional in approach to the customer and the job
- August 2016

"Excellent work. Showed up as scheduled and on time. Entire job completed in time frame discussed prior. All work done securely and neatly. Total cleanup done, not a scrap left behind. All work was explained and all questions answered in plain and understandable terms. Very professional in approach to the customer and the job. This team exceeded my expectations."

- August 2016

His company will be my Electrician going forward
- August 2016

"Tom was on time and did the best he could to locate the problem which may have been a poor ground connection. While he was on the roof he clean out my down spouts, something he didn't have to do. His company will be my Electrician going forward."

- August 2016

I highly recommend this company
- August 2016

"It went exceptionally well. Not only were they both professional, courteous and efficient, they attached all the crystals to one fixture. They left my home exactly as they found it. I highly recommend this company."

- August 2016

Wouldn't hesitate to call them again with electrical problems
- July 2016

"Called T.F.C.Electric in the late afternoon and made an appointment for the next day. Tommy and his apprentice Chris arrived as scheduled. They methodically checked the electric panel and breakers and then all the switches & outlets in the effected area. Found/repaired the break in the wiring in an outlet. They also replaced some "iffy" boxes, outlets and plates. They were great! Wouldn't hesitate to call them again with electrical problems."

- July 2016

He was a competent and efficient electrician
- July 2016

"Terrific! Tommy arrived on time and gave an estimate to install the outlet. He was a competent and efficient electrician. It was a pleasure to have him in my home."

- July 2016

Awesome work. clean, fast, reliable job
- July 2016

"Awesome work. clean, fast, reliable job- would definitely recommend TFC Electric for any electrical needs."

- July 2016

I cant say enough positive things about the quality and professionalism
- June 2016

"I had a lot of work done. I cant say enough positive things about the quality and professionalism of TFC Electric, Tom and his staff. No problems or issues at all. All work was done with complete attention to detail and my wishes. Would hire again for sure!! Thank you!!"

- June 2016

They took two days, cleaned up and did a GREAT job.
- May 2016

"They took two days, cleaned up and did a GREAT job."

- May 2016

Overall A Rating!
- May 2016

"Overall:A - Price:A - Quality:A - Responsiveness:A - Punctuality:A - Professionalism:A"

- May 2016

I feel very confident and happy
- May 2016

"I have used Tom from TFC Electric for 2 years now for many electrical needs at my home. When calling for an appt you will deal with Theresa a lovely and very accommodating lady. Theresa will work with your schedule and be helpful in answering your questions. also email you a quote for services They will also give you a day and window of time, with a phone call prior to arriving if needed. Tom and his crew are extremely knowledgeable and respectful of your home. I have had Tom the owner work in my home as well as his crew when he is on another job. They are PROFESSIONAL and do the job right the first time, no worries when they do your project. Their pricing is very fair, they clean up and explain what the project entailed when finished. I feel very confident and happy I have an electrical contractor I can count on when needed"

- May 2016

Very professional.  I would definitely use TFC Electric again recommend to others.
- May 2016

"Very professional.  I would definitely use TFC Electric again recommend to others."

- May 2016

We will be recommending  T.L.C. to our family and friends. 
- April 2016

"Called T.F.C. at 9 AM Sunday morning and the job was completed by 11:30 AM.  T.F.C. is a 24 hour emergency service company.  Thomas is certainly a credit to his trade.  He was professional and a pleasure to deal with.  We are pleased with the job done and will not hesitate to use  T.F.C.'s services again.  We asked for a price for another job and will be calling them within the next few weeks.  We will be recommending  T.L.C. to our family and friends.  Thank you for a job well done. "

- April 2016

Talk To A Specialist Today!

We invite you to visit our services to learn more about what we do, or get a no pressure free estimate.
All at no cost to you!

Call 631-589-2800 or Get Started Online »