skip to main content
Angie's List 2019 Winner

24 Hour Emergency Service
Your Full Service Electrician Call Now! 631-589-2800

Testimonials

View what our clients are saying below, or add a review at Angie's List.

Should be Long Island's Electrician!
- February 2020

"If you are shopping around for an electrician stop right here. I was so nervous because the work I needed was substantial. We needed a new central air hookup, an upgraded and moved electrical panel and the outside meter and lines moved! I was nervous. Tommy was so sincere so reassuring, he made me feel completely at ease. And I was right. Right from the start Theresa kept me informed every minute. Tommy showed up with his crew, actually before 8 am and worked straight through until after 6pm. The work he did is impeccable. He is a type AAA and it shows in his work. I can't say enough about his professionalism and ability. He should be Long Island's Electrician! Thank you Tommy, credit and Theresa."

Geri K - February 2020

The work is beautiful.
- January 2020

"Tom was excellent! I spoke with Theresa from TFC Electric and gave her all the instructions. This installation is our vacation home so no one was present at the time. Tom called when he arrived at the house and we went over what work was to be done. He made suggestions and I took him up on all of the work he recommended. Tom sent photos upon completion. The work is beautiful, the switch plates were updated and the house looks as if no one had done any work there. I am extremely pleased with TFC Electric. I had requested Tom check out the breaker box and he submitted an estimate to me on updating it."

Judy - January 2020

The work was above professional.
- November 2019

"We previously used TFC Electric to install an upgraded electric panel with a hookup to our generator. From connection on the pole to the generator outside the garage, the work was above professional! So we called them for some interior and exterior lighting. Wow -- they suggested that for a similar price, the exterior floods could also be security cameras and connect into our Ring doorbell system. (They also knew Google, Lutron, etc.) The installation of two (one high on a garage) was amazing -- and they connected the light/cameras (through wifi extender they suggested) into our cloud-based system, tuned perfectly! Then the front door grotty lights were replaced with superb fixtures -- with Hue lights to match our interior system -- at Christmas our front door glows green! And they fixed my botched job of a new fixture at the side door and a broken exterior ground fault outlet box. The interior chandelier was initially hung too high for our tastes, but professionally. They insisted on coming back and putting it where we wanted. Innovation -- while hooking up the garage floodlight, they noted no lights in the garage "attic", but for a small bit more they would install fixtures and a switch -- what a difference! What are you doing still reading this review -- call them! Angie's List sometimes yields treasures -- this discovery is one!"

Thomas M - November 2019

Very professional and friendly company.
- November 2019

"Three guys came out including the owner to do work at my house. They were right on time and did a fantastic job. Price was really reasonable and they made sure to walk me through what they did as they were doing it. I had several outlets put in, some fans, a thermostat, etc. very professional and friendly company. I highly recommend them."

Lawrence - November 2019

I am very impressed with their work.
- October 2019

"They arrived on time. The install was quick and they did a wonderful job. I am very impressed with their work. I love the way my new outdoor lighting looks. Would def hire again and would encourage anyone to use this company. They are really good at what they do."

Sarah C - October 2019

Professional neat workers.
- September 2019

"Professional neat workers and fully explained problem and what had to be done to fix problem. Thank You for your honesty with what "needed" to be done."

Dolores B - September 2019

We wouldn't think of calling anyone else.
- September 2019

"We have had TFC electric a number of times! They are reasonable and each job is done right! We wouldn't think of calling anyone else!"

Lee - September 2019

Everything done perfectly and neatly.
- July 2019

"From initial phone call to completion of the job, true professionals. Everything done perfectly and neatly. Highly recommended."

Anthony P - July 2019

We truly thank you.
- July 2019

"We were recently faced with a major electrical issue - caused by PSEG. Due to a neutral wire breaking away on the pole end, 220v were sent through all my 120v outlets, causing major damage to electronics and appliances in home. Appliances and TVs were smoking, resulting in the Fire Department being called.
Fire department called PSEG to come out and repair their issue, however ordered PSEG to then cut power to house, due to the major issues this issue had caused on my electronics, appliances and circuits.
We were left without power at 1am and were told to call an emergency electrician. Google result brought up TFC Electric and I made the call. Tommy answered asked the situation and informed me they would be right over. Wow! I normally cant get an electrician to show up when they say they will and it was scheduled a week prior. These guys showed up at my house ready to work when everyone would be sleeping. They got our power up and running very quickly.
Unfortunately, most of my appliances and TVs were burnt out and require replacing.
I have already thrown out prior Electricians cards and plan to use TFC Electric for any future needs, as the service provided, mind you between 2am-8am, was better than service I have ever received during "normal" business hours.
Tommy and crew - we truly thank you for all your help!"

John C - July 2019

I am a very happy customer.
- July 2019

"Well, what can you say, professional, courteous, does a fantastic job to say the least. They installed power to a brand new shed, GFI outlets changed, ran power to our house underground, changed central AC shut off, and now I have power back in my bathroom. I am a very happy customer!!!!!! Highly recommend TFC!!!!."

Francine L - July 2019

Everyone was a pleasure to work with.
- June 2019

"Excellent experience. Experienced a couple of false starts and numerous delays due to tenant issues in property needing work. Teresa the office manager was very understanding and, when I was finally ready, she scheduled my job as soon as possible, I was notified the night before of the expected arrival time. Tom, his son, and assistant Ralph completed the work professionally and efficiently. I'm very happy with the quality of work. Although I do most of my own electrical work, I will certainly call TFC again the next time the work is above my skill level. Everyone was a pleasure to work with."

Stephen B - June 2019

TFC provided prompt, outstanding service.
- March 2019

"I needed a service upgrade and some new circuits for my kitchen (oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, 4 GFIs, dishwasher, and outlets in kitchen island). TFC provided prompt, outstanding service at every step in the process, from the quote to the final walk through. The crew was very professional and neat. I have no complaints and would highly recommend TFC for any electrical job."

Sean C - March 2019

Happy customer-will definitely use again.
- December 2018

"Excellent experience having TFC work in our home. Tommy was thorough, neat, and responsive-creating a perfect end result and customer service experience. Happy customer-will definitely use again."

Liana M - December 2018

They are 100% fantastic to work with.
- November 2018

"TFC electrical has helped us a few times now. They are 100% fantastic to work with. The work is meticulous and clean. I highly recommend them for work."

- November 2018

I would give them more than 5 stars if I could.
- November 2018

"I lost power in my bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. I searched for electritians in my area, but none really caught my eye. Then I googled best electritians in Suffolk County and TFC Electric came up with 5 stars and great reviews and now I see why. The electrician that came by, on time in an hour notice, was very knowledgeable and informative. I really enjoyed that the company didnt deep pocket me. I dont know anything about electricity and brakers and showed that. Instead of taking advantage of my lack of knowledge he explained all in detail and was honest that the main braker was in good condition. I am so glad I found them and went with this company. I would strongly recommend that if you are looking for an electrician look no forward, for this is the company to choose. Please let me add, the technician was friendly and helpful. I work many hrs and on my 2 days off I visit the diabetic, renal failure husband in the nursing center (stroke) and my house is not as clean as it should be, but he was very professional and went right to work to figure out the electrical problem. I am happy with them and will use them with all my electrical needs and problems. Such a great company that is reasonable in price. I would give them more then 5 stars if I could."

Theresa F - November 2018

100% recommend.
- November 2018

"TFC Electric just came for an emergency visit at my house, and their tech Tommy was AMAZING! They were exactly on time and explained everything thoroughly. He was also the nicest man. 100% recommend."

Krystal H - November 2018

I would recommend TFC Electric very highly.
- November 2018

"Perfect! Tommy is a pleasant, extremely competent electrician. He and his son arrived on time, and did a wonderful job. It was a pleasure having them in our house. Upon completion, they checked the entire electrical system to make sure everything was working properly. I would recommend TFC Electric very highly."

Wayne S - November 2018

I would hire them again or recommend them
- September 2018

"TFC Electric performed a full upgrade of my electrical service along with a generator cut over install. First off their communication was excellent. At no point was i left guessing if they were going to return my call. If they were running late i would receive a call stating an approximate time. Tom was great to deal with. We went over all of the issues i needed fixed and i received a fully detailed quote the next day. I added the generator cut over after the fact and i was presented a new quote with a detailed breakdown of exactly what that service would cover. On install day they got right to business. They setup everything so that my fridge and freezer were supplied with power so i would not have to worry about anything internally. Tom went over every detail of what was needed for the generator service as well as identifying all aspects of the house that needed to be covered. Later in the day, when the job was about completed, Tom walked me through the new panel. His team walked the house and marked each new circuit breaker with the exact location of what they controlled so there was no issues with understanding where the new paths were. We went over all of the details on how the generator cut overs work and how to connect to it with the generator. We then connected the generator to the house and proceeded to test out the new cut over. I would recommend a generator cut over to anyone performing an upgrade to your service it is fully worth the cost. Overall Tom and his team at TFC Electric were exactly what we were looking for. An electrician that communicates with their customers. A team that shows up and performs professional work and makes sure his customers understand what work they performed and how everything works. They also tested every new circuit as well as the generator service to make sure everything worked. Their prices are fair and even when issues came up they fixed it. I would hire them again or recommend them for any electrical work needed."

David T - September 2018

Communication was exceptional.
- July 2018

"Amazing! We are so happy with how everything turned out. Communication was exceptional. They were punctual, clean and knowledgeable. They even came by at night to review their job and came over the next day to make any necessary adjustments. They really enhanced our new landscaping! Would highly recommend."

William V - July 2018

Clean work, great value, excellent customer service!
- June 2018

"Like every time, Tommy did a amazing job! Clean work, great value, excellent customer service! Most professional company I have ever had Work at my home!"

Patrick C - June 2018

They arrived on time and went above and beyond
- June 2018

"They arrived on time and went above and beyond to get the work completed in a reasonable time frame. They replaced an entire electrical panel; new meter pan and grounding. They finished the work in less than 6 hours. Price was very reasonable for the amount of work performed! Will go back for any future electrical needs"

Vicki D - June 2018

I would recommend them to everyone!
- May 2018

"I was given a time, and they stuck to it. We received a phone call advising that they were on their way. They were professional, fast, and cleaned up when done. I would recommend them to everyone!"

Christine S - May 2018

The work was completed promptly and in a professional manner.
- March 2018

"By sheer luck, our oil delivery man noticed that there was a break (and burn mark) in the electrical conduit holding the main wires to our house and he notified us. We called PSEG and they said that this was a dangerous situation and needed to be attended to immediately. Also that the indoor meter needed to be put outside. We have two electricians we have used previously but they were not available for several days. We found TFC Electric on Angie's List. They gave us an estimate which was in line with the other two estimates we received, and they were able to come the next day. The work was completed promptly and in a professional manner. They replaced the old electrical panel and moved the meter pan outside, as well as installing new pvc electrical pipe. They did a complete regrounding of the electrical system, and labeled all new circuit breakers in the electrical panel, checking all the outlets in the house. We were very pleased with their work. Then the county electrical inspector came a few days later and had very good things to say about TFC Electric, issuing a certificate to present to PSEG. We would not hesitate to hire TFC Electric again. Promptness, professionalism and courtesy from Teresa in the office and electricians Tom and Peter - all excellent."

- March 2018

Everything went smoothly.
- September 2017

"Just wanted to say thank you. Everything went smoothly. Extra thanks to Teresa for answering all my emails promptly. Tom showed up at the house as promised. Would not hesitate to call them again. Thank you."

- September 2017

Will definitely be using TFC again for our future electrical needs!
- August 2017

"This was a big electrical job, taking 6-7 hours in total. We purchased the house recently and the inspection had noted overloaded breakers. We had flickering lights and were worried about safety and so called in TFC after finding them on Angies List. Owner who came first to provide quote was professional and helped to guide us on what work was really necessary. The employees who completed the work were friendly, professional and courteous. Felt like they really took care in our house and did excellent work. We feel much more secure in our home now with good electrical wiring!"

- August 2017

TFC by far exceeded expectations.
- July 2017

"We requested multiple estimates for this project. TFC by far exceeded expectations and they were extremely punctual, professional, and quick to respond when we emailed and called with questions. Pricing was very fair and relatively the same to other electricians but what really stood out is the service. Definitely will use them for future projects around our home, and would highly recommend them to friends or anyone who wants a great company."

- July 2017

It was right on estimated cost that they gave over the phone.
- June 2017

"It went smoothly. It was right on estimated cost that they gave over the phone. I had to have outlets added to my basement for washer and dryer."

- June 2017

BEYOND Great..I got three estimates from 3 Angie providers.TFC was the lowest by far.
- June 2017

"BEYOND Great..I got three estimates from 3 Angie providers.TFC was the lowest by far.BY FAr..and they did all the work, while others wanted me yp do a lot of the prep work like digging trenches, running wires..etc, etc. They ran the wires from my electrical box, up through the attic, out the back of the house, dug the trench, about 60 feet..they installed the box by the pool, grounded the pool and as a GREAT surprise installed a spot-litght 30 feet up a tree..as a free extra! ..we already agreed on a price..and when done he said " i gave you a light"...MAKE sure you call these guys!!"

- June 2017

Everything went very, very well.
- June 2017

"Everything went very, very well. I would definitely use this company again and recommend them. Especially when you're dealing with electric, they're the best."

- June 2017

On time, clean, polite and very professional.
- June 2017

"Excellent. I am very happy. On time, clean, polite and very professional. They arrived early and offered to wait outside."

- June 2017

Prompt, efficient, excellent job and clean-up.
- May 2017

"Prompt, efficient, excellent job and clean-up."

- May 2017

We were very happy with the service.
- May 2017

"We were very happy with the service. Tom and his assistant were on time, clean/neat, and very professional. We plan on having Tom back to work on a few other projects and would readily recommend TFC Electric to friends and family."

- May 2017

They are very respectable and professional, and courteous.
- April 2017

"They were here yesterday. They were great. I was very very happy with them. I got my certificate a year ago but they honored it yesterday. It was $308 and that was with my $100 off of it, so it was $408. I was very happy with it. I am actually thinking of calling them back because the ceiling fan they did in my bedroom could have been a little higher because it has 2 poles on it down rods actually. Looking at it he could have used a shorter one. I don't know I might just leave it the way it is. I am not exactly sure what I am going to do about it. They were actually there earlier. They were really good about that. I would use them again.  

They are very respectable and professional, and courteous. When the first time the man came in my house he put something on his shoes so he wouldn't get my floors wet. One thing tho that I will say is that the girl said there is a $69 fee like a service call fee. I was a little take back about that at first because it wasn't in the price. But when the gentlemen came he explained that that fee would actually be used to conduct a survey on my house to see if my electrical was up to par. I think that they should include that when you call. If I wouldn't have had my voucher I would have been turned off."

- April 2017

Talk To A Specialist Today!

We invite you to visit our services to learn more about what we do, or get a no pressure free estimate.
All at no cost to you!

Call 631-589-2800 or Get Started Online »